Shopping and some tutorials

Posted on: April 20, 2010

Hi everyone! Went out this afternoon to buy some decorations for the house and I saw this really nice faux tree branch with small flowers displayed at one of my favorite stores. I was going to buy 5 of them but when I looked at the price tag I was like no way!! $6.99 per stem! Are you kidding me? So I thought I’ll just probably make one when I get home. I picked up some furnitures from the op shop as well before I went home.

Anyways, I started by trimming a branch off a tree in our back yard. This is very easy to make and really cheap! All you need is a glue gun and some faux flowers. I used millinery flowers that I bought on etsy ages ago. I plucked the flowers off directly at each bud.
DSC00384

Here’s the finished project. Looks fantastic in real life, the picture do not do it justice!
DSC00419
I was actually going to put more flowers but I ran out of glue! Grrr!

And here’s what I picked up from the op shop. Would you believe that I only paid $30.00 for these?? Oh, I can’t wait to paint it!
DSC00418
DSC00415

Leave a Reply

Our Website

My Old Studio

Master Bedroom

Dining Area

Verandas

Archives

