Long Weekend

Posted on: April 27, 2010

Hello everyone! For all my Australian readers, lest we forget the diggers of ANZAC’s. I hope you all enjoyed the long weekend. My weekend was very busy. We ripped off the carpet in the lounge room and my son’s bedroom floor which we painted white. We left the lounge room as it is, with bare hardwood floorboards, we then painted a feature wall in the lounge room.

Here’s our lounge room. These picture was taken on saturday night.
DSC00379
DSC00385
Freshly painted featured wall.

DSC00389
DSC00387
DSC00388
DSC00384t
Can you see that filthy carpet? Disgusting!

Sunday Morning.
DSC00383
DSC00381t

Here’s my son’s room
DSC00376
DSC00377

Took us 3 days to finished this project. We were actually going to do the master bedroom as well but we didn’t have enough time. I am going to post the after picture on my next post. I did some minor changes around the master bedroom as well. I’ve put a curtain on the walk in robe and I’ve put some pretty pictures above the bedhead.

Here’s the walk in robe BEFORE
DSC00377
Sorry about the mess…

And here’s what it looks like now. Looks wayyyy better now isn’t it?
DSC00378

And here’s the pretty pictures I was talking about.
DSC00363t

Leave a Reply

Our Website

My Old Studio

Master Bedroom

Dining Area

Verandas

Archives

