Feeling Better

Posted on: May 16, 2010

Hi Everyone, sorry for the lack of post as we have been so sick the past few days. We’re feeling bit better now. Thank goodness! Just posting some pictures of this dresser and chair that I picked up from the thrift/op shop three weeks ago which I have finished yesterday. I decided to paint this one in light pink colour. Which is perfect for girls room.

Here’s what is looks like BEFORE
DSC00408u
DSC00409

And here’s what is looks like now…
DSC00404r

I hope you all have a great day.

4 Responses to "Feeling Better"

Hi Michelle, your cushions are just gorgeous. I found them at Mara's blog. I believe we live in the same city too! Your blog is gorgeous, you do amazing things with furniture. I'm currently painting some brassy gold picture frames white..I certainly hope I know what I'm doing.. Rachaelxx

Hi Rachel, thank you so much for the sweet comment!

Hi Michelle, found you via Home Shabby Home. You are a mad painter of garage sale finds just like me, we have a lot in common already ;0)alicia

Hi Michelle,Thanks for your comment on my blog. It's always nice to meet new bloggers and you are from Melbourne too. I am near Lilydale in the eastern suburbs, what about you?I have entered the giveaway on Mara's blog. I love your cushions.Look forward to hearing from you.Donna xx

Leave a Reply

Our Website

My Old Studio

Master Bedroom

Dining Area

Verandas

Archives

