Aqua Sideboard

Posted on: July 12, 2010

Hi everyone! Been a long time since I updated my blog. I’ve been busy catching up with all the house chores that I have not been able to complete due to visitors and other leisure activities. Just wanted to post this gorgeous sideboard that I have painted two weeks ago. I love this piece! My plan was to lightly scratch some small areas to create a slight rustic look but I decided to let my husband work out what he wanted to do with it…..This is how it turned in the end and we are both very happy with the outcome, that now we are so attached to this item, that we feel unsure about selling it.

DSC00276
DSC09975
DSC09956
DSC09953
DSC09955

Isn’t it gorgeous? Hope you all like it!

5 Responses to "Aqua Sideboard"

Oops commented on the post below instead of this one.Love the sideboard and the colour is fabulous

Great job, LOVE the wheels!!!

oh my goodness….i am OBSESSED! it is GORGEOUS! i love how distressed it is. i get so scared to go to far with it the distressing but you certainly did a perfect job!!

What a great piece of furniture – way to go. I love the casters!

LOVE the chippy worn makeover you did! And the caster wheels too!!

Leave a Reply

Our Website

My Old Studio

Master Bedroom

Dining Area

Verandas

Archives

