Dresser project.

Posted on: October 19, 2011

Ok FOLKS…We have chosen a beautiful piece of furniture to work on for our first project.

It is a dresser I purchased from an old guy in Doveton, Southeast of Melbourne. He told me it was his parents and that he grew up around this item, but no longer had the room for it in his new house and would not suit the modern theme.

I love the way the grain of the wood shows up on this piece and I believe we can make it even more prominent with some paint. I know it sounds backwards, but you will know what I mean once we are done with it.

Leave a Reply

Our Website

My Old Studio

Master Bedroom

Dining Area

Verandas

Archives

